The Update

Keeping you constant on all things gaming.

Archive for November 14th, 2008

Orange Box for $29.99

Posted by haunt506e on November 14, 2008

Orange Box is Now $29.99

Now that’s a hell of a deal.

The Orange Box came out last year in October, and features 3 different games, including Half Life (all the way to Episode 2), Team Fortress 2, and Portal.  The game won numerous awards last year for being such a great deal, and for having some great games included in the title.  The Orange Box isn’t just quantity, it’s quality as well, and that is what makes the box so great.  I never picked it up, so I can’t divulge any details from a reviewer’s perspective, but it’s current $29.99 price tag makes it a “why-don’t-you-have-this-yet?” buy.  

Half Life 2, as you all should know, is one of the greatest first person shooters ever created (I’m ashamed that I haven’t yet played it…), and the additional games add more variety to the whole package.  Portal is incredibly unique and addictive in its own right, allowing players to create holes in walls in order to solve puzzles and progress through the game, etc.  Team Fortress 2 is the newest version of Team Fortress, and is pretty much a multiplayer-only game in which players choose a class and take part in various team-based gametypes.  Once again it’s a heck of a deal, and if I don’t scrounge up enough money for Left 4 Dead, I might have to settle for the Orange Box.

It’s not really current news, but I’m starved as far as new news goes, so I have to post something.  More games will be coming out soon enough though, so I’ll be able to post more stuff soon enough.

Posted in Bargain Bin, News, PC, Playstation 3, Xbox 360 | Tagged: | Leave a Comment »